“A man’s bookcase will tell you everything you’ll ever need to know about him.” ― Walter Mosley

Since I’ve recently decided to turn this blog into a book blog I thought I should dive into the book blog meme days– SO today is FRIDAY… Exploring My Bookshelves is a weekly meme created at Addlepates and Book Nerds where you post a “shelfie” of your bookshelf and write based on their prompt.This weeks prompt is May 27th: A book with a fantastic party. 

First, “let me take a ‘shelfie'”

image1-1image2

(and yes, my bookshelves are arranged by color.)

I am not a fantasy novel girl, nor am I cliche (not that Harry Potter is) but I wanted to choose my fantasy party to be somewhere nobody else would ever think of. I want to reiterate that I don’t read fantasy too often, so I am pushing the limits of this prompt by choosing what I did.

Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West

image3

I love a good pro-villain story

Zombie Apocalypse!

image2-1

I am obsessed with zombies and think about more than once a day what it would be like to live during an apocalypse.

Another Day

image4

This is the sequel to another extraordinary book. I don’t think I would consider this fantasy, but I would love to live in this world as either main character: A, who gets to be a different person everyday, or Rhiannon, who has somebody that loves her so much they literally choose to ruin another person’s life to be able to see her. Such a tragic story.

So those are my picks of my fantasy party. Quills up friends!

2 comments

  1. I love your shelves, they’re so pretty! And I realised that I said fantastic, meaning great, but I love that you interpreted it differently 🙂 I haven’t read any of those books, but I’ve really been meaning to read Another Day. Thanks so much for participating!

    Like

Leave a Reply

