“Instead of the word ‘love’ there was an enormous heart, a symbol sometimes used by people who have trouble figuring out the difference between words and shapes.” -Lemony Snicket

For my blog post today I did a vlog or a video blog surrounding the ‘issue’ of Giving Hearts Day and Advertising on social media, specifically still vs. video imagery. I think the idea of imagery is huge and the ability to capture an audiences’ attention with just an image vs an entire video, and I talk about that more indepth in this vlog.

*I apologize for telling you guys the image will be backwards and then it isn’t it was definitely backwards while I was recording. (video novice over here)

**I again also want to state that I think GHD is incredible and so many organizations raise money that goes to benefit the FM area. I don’t want my criticism of still images to be taken as criticism for GHD or the organizations involved.

 

 

 

Luna also graced us with her presence shortly after the video was over!

image

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

